Share this news story

The five-vinyl box set features the likes of Skudge, Antigone, Joris Voorn and Sterac.

Amsterdam label Indigo Aera has revealed plans for a five-vinyl compilation box set, Lost Archives Special, to celebrate five years of operation.

Indigo Aera is the brainchild of Jasper Wolff and Maarten Mittendorff, former residents at the now-shuttered nightclub Trouw who these days host a night at De School. Launched in 2011, the label champions soulful, Detroit-leaning techno by putting out new material as well as older, previously unreleased productions under the Lost Archives banner.

Lost Archives Special, scheduled to land next month, is Indigo Aera’s most ambitious project. Its five individually titled records bring together 18 tracks in all—some are unreleased, some are new and others are being put on a physical format for the first time. Skudge, Makam, Don Williams, Joris Voorn, Antigone and Sterac are some of the names involved. Wolff and Mittendorff have each contributed one of their own tracks. Along with the limited-edition box set (and digital formats), the label plans to issue each 12-inch as separate EPs later on.

San Diego-based producer Louis Haiman also has a track coming on Lost Archives Special. Before that one arrives, he’ll release an EP called The Cosmic Memory on Indigo Aera that features a Marcel Dettmann remix. Haiman previously connected with the label in 2012 to put out his double-vinyl album Soul Purpose.

Listen to samples from the compilation.

Disc 1: The Rhythm
A1 Yamaoka – Dragon Robe
A2 Skudge – November
B2 Museum – Ra
B2 Jasper Wolff – Float

Disc 2: The Funk
A1 Makam – Psilocybin Research 2004
A2 Don Williams – Solutions
B1 San Proper & Antal – Sweet Nightmare
B2 Daniel Jacques – Paltkoma

Disc 3: The Spirit
A1 Ø[Phase] – Katino III
A2 Deniro – Rotate
B1 Maarten Mittendorff – Futura
B2 Louis Haiman – Going Home

Disc 4: The Soul
A1 Antigone – Lonely Places
A2 Sterac – Nexea
B Stephen Brown – Meditation

Disc 5: The Transformation
A1 Joris Voorn – 500 Models (Demo Mix)
B1 Charles Noel (Archetype) – Untitled
B2 Bambounou – Weak Emotions

Louis Haiman – The Cosmic Memory
A1 How Free Am I (Original 1999 Version)
B1 Hidden Knowledge
B2 How Free Am I (Marcel Dettmann Remix)

Indigo Aera will release Lost Archives Special on October 17th, 2016, after Louis Haiman’s The Cosmic Memory EP on September 25th, 2016.

Source link