by Danielle Holian

Australia duo’s, Hockey Dad, share their new summer anthem ‘Jump The Gun’ via Consequence of Sound. Their debut album ‘Boronia’ is out August 12th.

Consequence of Sound, who premiered the song, has said, “wheels along jangly guitars that are distorted just enough to be comforting, like that, slightly dazed feeling that comes with hours joyously soaking up sun and partying in the sand.”

The album will be released on Farmer & The Owl/Believe and Kanine Records.

Hockey Dad – Boronia tracking list:
1. Can’t Have Them
2. A Night Out With
3. So Tired
4. Jump the Gun
5. Hunny Bunny
6. I Need A Woman
7. Laura
8. Raygun
9. Dylan’s Place
10. Two Forever
11. Grange