by Danielle Holian

UMC are to reissue Hater’s 1993 debut album which will be released on July 15th.

The album features Ben Shepherd, Matt Cameron, John McBain and Brian Wook.

Ben returns to his rock, garage roots to bring the group of musicians that began supergroup Hater back together for the reissue of their self-titled debut album, which was recorded in 1991, and was released on A&M Records on September 21st, 1993.”Who Do I

“Who Do I Kill?” and “Circles” were released from the album, it included “Mona Bona Jakon” which is a cover of Cat Stevens, it also features Billy Wheeler’s 1963 single “Blistered”. Shepherd, McBain and Wood wrote most of their songs.

The band went their separate ways in 1997. Cameron went on to becoming Pearl Jam’s drummer, and Shepherd and McBain went on to perform with Queens of the Stone Age’s Josh Homme for the Desert Sessions.

Here is the complete album track-list:
1. Mona Bona Jakon
2. Who Do I Kill?
3. Tot Finder
4. Lion And Lamb
5. Roadside
6. Down Undershoe
7. Circles
8. Putrid
9. Blistered
10. Sad McBain