by Danielle Holian

D Generation announced their new album Nothing Is Anywhere is to be released July 29th via Bastard Basement Records.

Nothing Is Anywhere is the band’s first album in 17 years.

The band is made up of Jesse Malin, Danny Sage, Howie Pyro, Richard Bacchus and Michael Wildwood. They are regarded as one of the most significant and unsung rock ‘n’ roll bands of the past 25 years.

They will return for a hometown record release show in Irving Plaza in New York City on July 30th. Tickets can be purchased here and additional tour dates are to follow.


Their new single is a”first-or-second take album,” according to guitarist Danny Sage. They recorded the album in basements under Avenue A and the Magic Shop in NYC.  “We’ve finally made a record that represents us,” he says. “We make a really good noise on stage, and this album is a little more snotty, nasty. The needles are in the red a bit more.”

D Generation was created in the early 90s as a reaction to the culture. “We decided to do another record because we still have a fire under us,” says Jesse. “The world is even more full of shit than it was when we were in our 20s. One digitally connected highway of invasion and disposableness, burning through the planet and time.”

In their song, ‘Apocalypse Kids’, the autobiographical lyrics tell their story in four lines, “slip through the cracks like a criminal / lost in a packet full of chemicals / from ‪7th Street to The New York Times.”

The band members are childhood friends, “We grew up together as misfits who always turned towards music as an escape and a way out,” says Jesse. “We always had each other.” “Bands should be a gang, a brotherhood,” adds Malin.
Check out the new song ‘Apocalypse Kids’ here!